Cool Cubes

I used to hate packing. It was a job that I always put off until the last minute and then I’d leave for my holiday with that horrible uneasy feeling of having forgotten to pack something.  Not any more….

I had read about packing cubes before and thought about trying them but the ones I had seen were always expensive and I wasn’t sure if I would get on with them. Then I saw some in Ikea. I think they were £7.99 full price but only £5.00 with an Ikea family card. Sold!

I started off with some pink ones for my daughters and some blue ones for me (they come in two colours). You get four cubes in a pack which is a bargain. This means you are able to put shorts in one cube, t-shirts in another, underwear in another etc. When you roll your items you get so much more inside. Then, when you are done, you just stack them all neatly inside your suitcase. Nice and organised!Untitled design (3)My daughter found opening her trunkii so much easier. Everything didn’t fall out everywhere and she could find what she was looking for. I now look forward to packing for a trip!

What makes your life easier when it comes to packing?

 

One thought on “Cool Cubes

Leave a comment